Champions LeagueFootball

Four English teams in the final eight of Champions League

Champions League Trophy Road to Madrid

For the first time since 2008 four Premier League teams have qualified for the final eight of the UEFA Champions League. Liverpool won the 2nd leg game against Bayern Munich at Allianz Arena and registered their name to the quarterfinals of the Champions League.

In 2008-09 Arsenal, Manchester United, Liverpool and Chelsea qualified for the quarterfinals where FC Barcelona won the competition in the final against Manchester United.

Quarter-finalists of the Champions League:

  • AFC Ajax (Netherlands)
  • FC Barcelona (Spain)
  • Juventus (Italy)
  • Liverpool (England)
  • Manchester City (England)
  • Manchester United (England)
  • FC Porto (Portugal)
  • Tottenham Hotspur (England)

The draw for the quarter-final and semi-final will both take place at the House of European Football in Nyon, Switzerland, on Friday 15 March at 12:00 CET.

Semifinals draw will take place just after the quarterfinals which will make teams know whom they will be playing in the next round.

Match Schedules:

The first leg of the quarterfinal will take place on 9/10 April and second leg games will be played on 16/17 April.

The first leg of the semifinals will take place on 30 April/1 May and second leg games will be played on 7/8 May.

The final of the UEFA Champions League will be played on Saturday, June 1st in Estadio Metropolitano, Madrid.

Comment here