India vs Australia – 1st T20I

Nathan Coultre-Nile and Australia players celebrating after wicket against India in the 1st T20I

Vishakhapatnam, India – India vs Australia in the 1st T20I of the Australia tour of India 2019.

Player of the match – Nathan Coulter-Nile

Australia won by 3 wickets

India Innings:

India – 126/7 (20 overs)

Batsman RB4s6s
Rohit Sharmac Zampa b Behrendorff5800
Lokesh Rahulc Finch b Coulter-Nile503661
Virat Kohlic Coulter-Nile b Zampa241730
Rishabh Pantrun out (Behrendorff/Handscomb)3500
MS Dhoninot out293701
Dinesh Karthikb Coulter-Nile1300
Krunal Pandyac Maxwell b Coulter-Nile1600
Umesh Yadavlbw b Pat Cummins2400
Yuzvendra Chahalnot out0400

Extras – 11 (lb 2, w 9)

Jason Behrendorff30161
Jhye Richardson40310
Nathan Coulter-Nile40263
Adam Zampa30221
Pat Cummins40191
D Arcy Short20100

Australia Innings:

Australia – 127/7 (20 overs) Target – 127

Batsman RB4s6s
D Arcy Shortrun out (Krunal Pandya/Dhoni)373750
Marcus Stoinisrun out (Umesh/Chahal)1500
Aaron Finchlbw b Bumrah0100
Glenn Maxwellc Rahul b Chahal564362
Peter Handscombc Dhoni b Bumrah131500
Ashton Turnerb Krunal Pandya0500
Nathan Coulter-Nileb Bumrah4800
Pat Cumminsnot out7310
Jhye Richardsonnot out7310

Extras – 2 (w 2)

Jasprit Bumrah40163
Yuzvendra Chahal40281
Umesh Yadav40350
Krunal Pandya40171
Mayank Markande40310

About the match:

India XI: Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul, Virat Kohli (c), Rishabh Pant, MS Dhoni (wk), Dinesh Karthik, Krunal Pandya, Mayank Markande, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah

Australia XI: Aaron Finch (c), D Arcy Short, Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Peter Handscomb (wk), Ashton Turner, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Jhye Richardson, Jason Behrendorff, Adam Zampa

MatchIND vs AUS, 1st T20I, Australia tour of India, 2019
DateFebruary 24th, 2019
VenueYSRR Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam
UmpiresNitin Menon, Chettithody Shamsuddin
3rd UmpireAnil Chaudhary

Comment here