BCCI announced the squad for the ICC World Cup 2019

Indian Cricket Team

Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the 15 players squad to participate in the upcoming ICC World Cup 2019 for India on Monday led by MSK Prasad

Virat Kohli (C) will lead the team in England & Wales along with Rohit Sharma (VC) and MS Dhoni (wk) who delivered the second ICC World Cup to India in 2011.

India squad for the ICC World Cup 2019:

Batsmen: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav

All Rounder: Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Vijay Shankar

Wicket-Keeper: MS Dhoni

Bowlers: Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami.

Players who could have made the place: Rishabh Pant, Ambati Rayadu, Khaleel L Ahmed

Australia’s World Cup squad

Australia defeated India and Pakistan in their tour is looking strong and could be a more strong squad with the addition of David Warner and Steven Smith after the ban.

Australia World Cup squad: Aaron Finch (C), Usman Khawaja, David Warner, Steve Smith, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Jhye Richardson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Lyon, Adam Zampa

Comment here